* click here if you have interesting news to share *

Overview of tax systems in Middle East and South Asia

MESA (Middle East and South Asia) is a region that includes members of the Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) as well as other countries located in the Middle East and South Asia.  This guide is part of the regional thought leadership of KPMG.

Countries covered in this report:

GCC countries

  • Bahrain
  • Kuwait
  • Oman
  • Qatar
  • Saudi Arabia
  • United Arab Emirates

Wider Middle East countries

  • Egypt
  • Iraq
  • Jordan
  • Lebanon
  • Yemen

South Asian countries

  • Bangladesh
  • Pakistan
  • Sri Lanka

Source: KPMG